First of all, I just want to say this, ‘tiny’ little message to you Grayson. I love you, you make me so strong, and even though I cried like a baby, and actually still am crying, I do know I’ll see you again. But parting still hurts, but I know we won’t be separated for too long. Not this time, no. I loved Fort Wayne, I loved your state of corn and rain. Most of all, I loved being in your arms, and feeling so secure and comfortable with you, and your family. I had so much fun, I enjoyed every second I had, that allowed me to cuddle up into your strong arms. And your irish spring/old spice scent that we found rather interesting because you don’t even use irish spring. So thank you, thank you for those plane tickets, thank you for being mine. And thank you for wiping away the ocean that was in my eyes for the last two days. I know i’m a silly goose, but i’m your silly goose. And I would never choose to be anyone elses. I too shall uphold this promise that was given to me with this ring. To always love you no matter what, even if it doesn’t lead to marriage. No matter what, I too will always be there for you, and I too will always care. And I can’t wait to see you again.

Now onto this blog post.

Which will be all about this particular visit.


IMG_1303

This man… this wonderful, intelligent, handsome, loving, strong, ambitious man…I love him.


My time spend in Fort Wayne was short, but it was so, worth the wait. After not seeing him since when we first met on the cruise ship almost two years ago, these 3-4 days have made the wait so worth it. And it makes me cry happy tears to even think that this was possible.

Though others may think we did not do much, I believe every second was something amazing to cherish. Every second I laid next to him, inhaling his Irish spring, old spice scent, or kissing his soft lips, running up the stairs to find him on his knee holding up a promise ring, I loved. These little things were a lot to me. His family was so sweet, and I instantly felt comfortable in his household, which he said he was rather surprised I wasn’t too shy. Though besides just the cuddles and kisses, we did do some things. Like play some minecraft with his brother, listen to his dad play a little bit of guitar, while we both messed around with the guitar and keyboard too. He even showed me around his neighborhood, and told me some personal stories about some of the places we saw. I have to say, he’s had some pretty interesting experiences growing up, and I found the place he grew up amazing. Though to him, he was already used to everything, I loved being able to see his hometown with a new set of eyes. Then again who would’t love to see the town their significant other grew up in! It’s like, a real life biography,  in a way, and my attention was captivated.

Other than walk around, we got to watch the new Star Wars movie, which our feels could not handle, as we got super excited and super upset over at the same time. But no spoilers shall be named! After the movie we got some food at the Black Dog Pub, in which me an him shared a sandwich. (AKA, I ate one half, and he ate the other half after I left.) and we resumed to the cuddles. The next day is when we played with the instruments, and later on went to the mall, in which I was very determined to buy my own things, though he did end up paying for a few things like our bracelets, and food from the food court.

Though, moral of the story here is, this visit…this visit made the long distance  worth everything. If we weren’t in a long distance relationship, who knows if I would’ve been able to appreciate all the things we’ve done. If I would’ve have had the same wonder of walking around in his hometown, or if cuddling would’ve been more than enough for me. Though the weather made it difficult to do everything we originally planned, I was still happy. Happiness lingered with me the entire flight. Even when I cried because I had to go home, I was still happy. Happy because it happened. Happy because I saw him, happy because he’s mine, and these tears just validated how much I really loved him. This man makes me feel strong and secure, and I could never ask more of him. Though I would still push him to do things that I feel would motivate him to be his very best. Though my heart aches that the distance between us is back, I know it stands nothing against my love for him. Because hopefully this time, we won’t have to wait another two years to see each other again. Hopefully, we will see each other again soon. Because when he dropped me off at that airport, it wasn’t a goodbye, it was a see you soon. And I just can’t wait to run back into his arms again.


Now how about a few more photos?

reunited

IMG_9744

IMG_1326

IMG_9737

IMG_1357

This post was brought to you from LDRblogs prompt Happiness. Because God, did this trip bring me immense happiness.